Double Taxation Avoidance Treaties

Drawing on long-established links with India and Africa, Mauritius is increasingly positioning itself as a gateway to take advantage of the exponential growth in the emerging Africa and Asia trade potential. With a comprehensive network of Double Taxation Agreements (DTAs) coupled with good geographical positioning, a bilingual skilled workforce and strong cultural ties, Mauritius is looked upon as being the ideal channel for Asian-African trade.

The existence of a vast network of tax treaties is acting as one of the major driving force behind Mauritius being considered as a tax efficient jurisdiction. As at today, Mauritius has signed 46 tax treaties and there is a series of treaties which is being negotiated.

Tax Treaties already concluded (46):

Tax Treaties awaiting ratification (5):

  • Gabon
  • Kenya
  • Morocco
  • Nigeria
  • Russia

Tax Treaties awaiting signature (5):

  • Cote D'Ivoire
  • Estonia
  • Gibraltar
  • Malawi
  • Gambia
  • Tax Treaties being negotiated (21):

    • Algeria
    • Burkina Faso
    • Canada
    • Comoros Islands
    • Czech Republic
    • Greece
    • Hong Kong
    • Lesotho
    • Montenegro
    • North Sudan
    • Portugal
    • Republic of Iran
    • Saudi Arabia
    • Senegal
    • Spain
    • St. Kitts & Nevis
    • Tanzania
    • Vietnam
    • Yemen
    • Zambia
    • Mali

    Subcribe to our Newsletter